School Council

Welcome to the School Council web page. Here you can learn all about our work and how we bring about changes in our school. Over the years the School Council have made a real contribution to the running of Elworth CE Primary School.  We really feel like we do have a voice and that we can make a difference to the quality of our learning experiences.

Who are the School Council?

The School Council is made up of representatives from Year 4 to Year 6. The children are elected to the School Council by their peers. They take whole school issues and ideas from their own class and peers and feed them into the School Council. They also share ideas and decisions from School Council with their class. Decisions made within School Council can, and do, have a real impact on the rest of the school.


School Council Members 2017/2018

Year 4 - Finlay Spreadbury, Evelyn Hockenhull, Molly Price Gillet

Year 5 - Nathan Burndred, Errin Halstead, Martha Rigby.

Year 6 - Hattie Booth, Emilia Melton Leigh, Tom McGillingham, Emilia Barrir, Jia Lui, Ryan Nolan, Niamh Brookes.

Our priorities this year are:

Priority 1: To support a local charity and raise awareness of the needs of our community-

St Stephen’s

Sandbach Food bank


Priority 2: To support and uphold British values across the school-

The Rule of Law, Individual Liberty-

Promoting kindness and compassion

Mutual Respect and Tolerance of others-

To understand the faith of others

Priority 3: To improve the learning environment for all children-

Starting and ending lessons in the best way possible- readiness levels rise in every lesson


Priority 4: To encourage all children to take part in physical exercise and activity

Fitness Friday, Intra Sports days, Triathlon, Increase the number of Lunchtime games,